play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

At Paul Greasley Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

Paul Greasley Cars Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best car dealer in Leicester!

    By Kathleen D on 15 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have had great service from Paul Greasley, Rob, Danny and the rest of the team - they were very fast, efficient and friendly. I have purchased 2 cars from them now and will continue to buy only from here. The cars are serviced well and in great condition, I have never had any issues.


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer with Very Good Service

    By Michelle M on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have been driving and purchasing second hand cars from dealers for over 30 years and this is the first time that I have been 100% happy with the service, purchasing a car from Paul Greasley has been has been a pleasurable experience. The staff are courteous and knowledgeable and nothing is to much trouble for them. I had a slight issue with my car which they promptly fixed under warranty and lent me a courtesy car whilst mine was in the garage for 2 hours. I will be going back to them when I next change my car and it will be the very first time I have gone back to the same dealer.


  • 5

    So far so good! Great guys! Recommended!

    By Lee W on 16 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a BMW 320D from Rob. I originally went to look at a different car from them which I checked out and test drove but it wasn't right for me. I asked if they had anything similar for me to look at. Rob shown me around and pointed me to a stunning black BMW 320D M sport which I instantly fell in love with. Took it for a test drive, drove absolutely how a BMW should drive. Got back, I called the finance people, got a Fair trade in price for my Ford Focus and got the deal done and car collected within 24 hours! I did drive up the motorway and was greeted with a warning light which made me jump.. but it was only tyre pressures which I quickly remedied myself. Came with 1 month warranty so any issues I can take it back and they offered to give me a courtesy car whilst repairs are carried out should I require any. Cracking coffee too. Thanks Rob for the pleasant purchase, and thanks Paul for upping your offer for my old car, I'll be back for my next car, Lee from Nottingham


  • 5

    Genuine and professional dealership

    By Kerry B on 11 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have bought three cars from Paul Greasley over the years and have been so deighted with the level of service - even when there were some issues with the last car we purchased - it was promptly and professionally dealt with. We cannot recommend this dealership enough - they are EXCELLENT


  • 5

    excellent experience

    By richard J on 14 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience. Car had to be returned for a clutch issue which was promptly taken care of under the 30 day warranty and was I provided with a loan car. Hats off to Rob and the team. Would recommend to anyone


  • 5

    Professional and Excellent Service

    By Daniel O on 20 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an amazing BMW X5 from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd and the car developed a fault after a few weeks. I contacted Paul and he arranged for the car to be collected from my residence in Ashford which was 132 miles away. My vehicle was repaired (faulty injector) and returned promptly. The service I received was professional and exuded integrity. Thank you PG


  • 5

    not very impressed

    By Dawn B on 24 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    not very happy as I arranged a test drive on a ford fiesta. I had the money available and arrived at the time arranged for the test drive, only to be told they had sold the car in the morning. Waste of my time and my boyfriend who had drive 30 miles to come with me.

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 01/08/18

    Dawn, We are sorry you missed the opportunity to purchase the Ford Fiesta at £1285. When you visited us on Sunday you were one of four people who had made an enquiry about the car. At that time you were offered the chance to test drive the vehicle and leave a deposit but declined as you were busy and you said you wanted to return on Tuesday. Another customer then viewed the car following your visit because it was still available for sale. You telephoned our office early on Monday morning to say you would be visiting us on Tuesday evening as Paul had offered to stay late to accommodate you being unable to visit during normal working hours. At that time the vehicle was still available, however later during that day the car was sold, paid for & driven away by the customer that viewed it prior to yourself. We are sorry for any inconvenience but as I am sure you're aware as is the case with all general motor trade practice, without a deposit all vehicles remain on sale.


  • 5

    9/10. A great car at a fair price; would use again

    By Jim Q on 13 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a BMW for £5300, but live 200 miles away; telephoned and a rep walked around the car giving a detailed description. Spoke with the proprietor: prices very competitive so little room for discount; agreed that if purchased any major warranty work to be done at proprietors, but minor work could be done locally and reimbursed on production of invoice; agreed provisional price for vehicle (at £100 below advertised) and for my trade in, subject to inspections. BMW had been very accurately described, and as my trade-in was in good condition I got an extra £50. The negotiation was easy and relaxed, as was the paperwork, and the full explanation of the operating of the BMW. Two issues stop me from giving 10/10: two run-flat tyres had been replaced with new standard tyres (legal, but not ideal) so I paid £200 to replace them, and the seller could have avoided this; a warranty issue was dealt with locally with a fair reimbursement, but it took time due to the frequent absences of the seller.


  • 5

    Friendly, Honest, No Pressure, Great Experience

    By Ross J on 11 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a very-used car for cash from Paul in October 2017. The thing I liked most was his friendly yet laid-back attitude. I could take the car for a test drive without being given strict instructions on the route or duration. "Here are the keys, have fun." There was absolutely no pressure or nagging to make a decision. I pointed out a few issues with the car before purchase - Paul had them all repaired when I came to take collection. I have had no issues with the vehicle since.


  • 5

    Disappointed!!

    By Alfonso G on 18 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Peugeot 307 last September, under 30 day warranty. I used the warranty to repair the windscreen and the remote control system (I don´t really understand why they weren´t ok before selling the car). And I told them about an issue with the gearbox. When I picked the car they replied the gearbox was ok. I´ve been driving with this issue for more than 2 months, and I´ve just paid more than £200 to repair it. I feel very disappointed because they should have fixed the problem when I told them to do it, under warranty period.