play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0116 2834525
Unit 5-6 Saffron Way, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 6UP

Customer reviews of Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

At Paul Greasley Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

Paul Greasley Cars Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional and Excellent Service

    By Daniel O on 20 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an amazing BMW X5 from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd and the car developed a fault after a few weeks. I contacted Paul and he arranged for the car to be collected from my residence in Ashford which was 132 miles away. My vehicle was repaired (faulty injector) and returned promptly. The service I received was professional and exuded integrity. Thank you PG


  • 5

    not very impressed

    By Dawn B on 24 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    not very happy as I arranged a test drive on a ford fiesta. I had the money available and arrived at the time arranged for the test drive, only to be told they had sold the car in the morning. Waste of my time and my boyfriend who had drive 30 miles to come with me.

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 01/08/18

    Dawn, We are sorry you missed the opportunity to purchase the Ford Fiesta at £1285. When you visited us on Sunday you were one of four people who had made an enquiry about the car. At that time you were offered the chance to test drive the vehicle and leave a deposit but declined as you were busy and you said you wanted to return on Tuesday. Another customer then viewed the car following your visit because it was still available for sale. You telephoned our office early on Monday morning to say you would be visiting us on Tuesday evening as Paul had offered to stay late to accommodate you being unable to visit during normal working hours. At that time the vehicle was still available, however later during that day the car was sold, paid for & driven away by the customer that viewed it prior to yourself. We are sorry for any inconvenience but as I am sure you're aware as is the case with all general motor trade practice, without a deposit all vehicles remain on sale.


  • 5

    9/10. A great car at a fair price; would use again

    By Jim Q on 13 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a BMW for £5300, but live 200 miles away; telephoned and a rep walked around the car giving a detailed description. Spoke with the proprietor: prices very competitive so little room for discount; agreed that if purchased any major warranty work to be done at proprietors, but minor work could be done locally and reimbursed on production of invoice; agreed provisional price for vehicle (at £100 below advertised) and for my trade in, subject to inspections. BMW had been very accurately described, and as my trade-in was in good condition I got an extra £50. The negotiation was easy and relaxed, as was the paperwork, and the full explanation of the operating of the BMW. Two issues stop me from giving 10/10: two run-flat tyres had been replaced with new standard tyres (legal, but not ideal) so I paid £200 to replace them, and the seller could have avoided this; a warranty issue was dealt with locally with a fair reimbursement, but it took time due to the frequent absences of the seller.


  • 5

    Friendly, Honest, No Pressure, Great Experience

    By Ross J on 11 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a very-used car for cash from Paul in October 2017. The thing I liked most was his friendly yet laid-back attitude. I could take the car for a test drive without being given strict instructions on the route or duration. "Here are the keys, have fun." There was absolutely no pressure or nagging to make a decision. I pointed out a few issues with the car before purchase - Paul had them all repaired when I came to take collection. I have had no issues with the vehicle since.


  • 5

    Disappointed!!

    By Alfonso G on 18 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Peugeot 307 last September, under 30 day warranty. I used the warranty to repair the windscreen and the remote control system (I don´t really understand why they weren´t ok before selling the car). And I told them about an issue with the gearbox. When I picked the car they replied the gearbox was ok. I´ve been driving with this issue for more than 2 months, and I´ve just paid more than £200 to repair it. I feel very disappointed because they should have fixed the problem when I told them to do it, under warranty period.


  • 5

    Excellent Service!

    By Ian B on 11 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a cheap vehicle from Rob at PG Cars this week. Great, friendly service, honest approach, car exactly as described and expected. Ready to collect when agreed and even a warranty on the engine and gearbox which gives you confidence in the quality of vehicle being sold. Will no doubt deal again in the future. Thanks to Rob and the team.


  • 5

    Great Value For A Used Car & Great Service

    By Paul N on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I've recently purchased my third car from PG cars in the last nine years. The salesman Rob listened carefully to my ideal car (needed good, reliable engine that could handle frequent motorway use) and budget restrictions and he pointed me in the direction of three suitable choices. He explained the differences and I'm now really happy with the car I've bought. I can recommend PG cars for anyone buying a used car for great value and service.


  • 5

    Don't be fooled

    By Kayleigh T on 17 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my first car from Paul Greasley Cars and at the time I loved it. Sure the thing was cheap, scratched up to hell and old but it was mine. After very little negotiation etc I drove home with it that day. I had 30 days warranty and was so happy to have my own freedom that I overlooked a few things that I shouldn't have. The radio and stereo for one, the advert and sales assistant said they were in working order but they never did work for me. I also had a rattle noise which made my car recognisable when driving, though I told myself it was just age. It wasn't. After having the car for almost a year I took it in for it's first MOT with me...only to find it failed miserably. Not only do I need two new headlight covers (which were plastic, warped and like that when I bought it) but also there is a crack on the exhaust and a major leak which explains the rattle noise, which again was always there when I got the car. Car was not as described and now it's scrap metal.

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 23/03/17

    We are sorry for the issues you currently have with your Toyota Yaris purchased 12 Months ago, I appreciate the car was only £865, it is unfortunate you never returned the car under the warranty period to have the exhaust repaired. Before your purchase of the car it was independently MOT Tested. Having checked on the MOT data base your car has just failed the MOT on 2 items, the exhaust and head lamp aim, if you would like to contact us we can arrange for the repairs to be carried out at a minimal cost, after which I am sure the Yaris will continue to give good service.


  • 5

    Great Service, Best Car Dealer on the car market !

    By Hastings K on 13 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Paul Greasley Cars Ltd, is a well trusted car dealer. As a new customer I was given a wonderful service right from the day I called to enquire about the can I wanted. When I bought my car, Paul reminded me that I should communicate with him if I experience any problems. Two weeks later I listed all faults that I identified on the vehicle and when I called Paul, he gladly asked me to bring it back so that he could arrange to fix the faults. I returned the car to be fixed and I was immediately given another car to use until my car was fixed. My car has been fixed now, and I am a very happy customer. I recommend Paul Greasely to anybody wishing to buy a car. The director, Paul himself including all members of staff are absolutely very good and understanding.


  • 5

    Following the Purchase of my Peugoet

    By Kate M on 31 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent garage, friendly staff, great service. Pleasure to deal with. Not at all pressured.


‹ Prev Next ›