play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Unit 5-6 Saffron Way, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 6UP
Telephone:
0116 2834525

Customer reviews of Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

At Paul Greasley Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

Paul Greasley Cars Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Wayne C on 14 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    A great car plus dealing with Paul was a pleasure explaining everything I wanted to know about the car, overall a very professional service.


  • 5

    Great Dealer Would highly recommend

    By Anonymous on 25 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    1st Class experience. Vehicle as advertised and described in superb condition for year. No pressure sale, test drive allowed and car once purchased home delivered when promised. Really chuffed with vehicle and feel like I have chosen well. Thank you

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 25/05/22

    Many thanks for your five star review! It is great to hear you are happy with our service. I hope you enjoy your new car and fingers crossed the weather stays nice so you can get that roof down! Kind Regards Jonathon Paul Greasley Cars Ltd.


  • 5

    Amazing

    By Ruth w on 27 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my 2nd car from them. friendly staff and car amazing. am so happy with it. am so happy i found this place.

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 25/05/22

    Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad you are enjoying your new car. Kind Regards Paul Greasley Cars Ltd.


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDI

    By Anthony M on 07 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Fiesta from Paul Greasley Cars. I was told it was in mint condition and I travelled a fair distance to look. For it's age (2007) it was. They fitted four new injectors and a battery before I collected it as they were in need of replacing. I think there would be a lot of car sales people who would not. It was purchased as a second car and I have to say it has been, so far, a great buy. If it continues like that I will be back. No pushy sales and an easy transaction. Do your own homework and you can't complain. Thank you.


  • 5

    Avoid as really bad service and product

    By Anonymous on 27 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Was sold a faulty car with engine leak. No end of problems since buying. After just over a month, I was told my invoice was a “contract” despite it saying my statutory rights not affected. Also extremely rude on the phone. Avoid avoid avoid.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Gill P on 26 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I found Paul Greasley motors offered a fabulous service. Richard helped me with the purchase of my Honda Jazz and was very thorough. He inspired a lot of confidence in me and was very professional and friendly. After sales service is excellent too with regards to zny problems or queries after the purchase. I would go there again and definitely recommend them.


  • 5

    Delighted with the quality of my car.

    By Ian P on 28 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a 5 year old, low mileage diesel Peugeot 508 Allure on the Paul Greasley website. Phoned for details including part exchange. I liked what I heard. Confirmed the reservation and drove to Leicester. The car is full of good hi-tech goodies which needed a decent test drive to check them, which was granted. Richard gave me a fair trade-in for my car and did all the paper work, which eased the buying experience. After two months I am very satisfied with the car. There were two minor hiccups, the cigar lighter fuse need to be replaced and the fuse box is amazingly inaccessible. Then the battery completely died, ie it could not be charged. Very promptly, over the phone, Richard ensured these two minor glitches were fixed. The result is I have dream car which is a testament to Paul Greasley's experience in sourcing good used cars. It was well worth the drive from London.


  • 5

    Excellent. Highly recommend

    By Thomas / Mark W on 08 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Vert polite and very pleasant to deal with. Excellent customer service. Rang them up to make an enquiry about a vehicle of which they were very knowledgeable. I informed my dad who contacted them and placed a deposit over the phone there and then. We later transferred the remaining balance including delivery and the car was delivered to me two days later at the time promised. They popped the car up on the ramps before delivery to make sure it was fully sound. Very happy and would definitely buy from them again. Car drives beautifully.


  • 5

    Rude staff

    By Anonymous on 13 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wanted a quote on part exchange price of my car. Had an employee of Paul Greasely ring me. When he realised he wasn't going to get a sale there and then, just hung up on me. Very rude. If that is the average standard of employee with this company, I definitely won't be using them or recommending them.

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 22/06/21

    Dear Sir/Madam, I am extremely disappointed to read your review. We at Paul Greasley Cars Ltd take matters like this extremely seriously. As we have no name of the reviewer (assuming this review is genuine) it is difficult to ascertain exactly when this phone call was apparently made. Rest assured, all of our staff have since been re-advised of their telephone manner and if our service fell short on this occasion I can only apologise. We wish you well in your search for a new vehicle. Kind Regards Paul Greasley Cars Ltd.


  • 5

    207cc

    By Tim h on 04 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 207cc from Paul had a few problems after a couple of days but true to there word picked it up next day and supplied a loan car.returned the car to my home all fixed and has been great since.would I buy another car from Paul absolutely I would good cars at good prices.nice people too.

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 05/06/21

    Tim, Many thanks for your great 5 star review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. I hope you are enjoying the lovely weather in your new convertible. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Jonathon