play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0116 2834525 | 07940 247247
Unit 5-6 Saffron Way, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 6UP

Customer reviews of Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

At Paul Greasley Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

Paul Greasley Cars Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Disappointed!!

    By Alfonso G on 18 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Peugeot 307 last September, under 30 day warranty. I used the warranty to repair the windscreen and the remote control system (I don´t really understand why they weren´t ok before selling the car). And I told them about an issue with the gearbox. When I picked the car they replied the gearbox was ok. I´ve been driving with this issue for more than 2 months, and I´ve just paid more than £200 to repair it. I feel very disappointed because they should have fixed the problem when I told them to do it, under warranty period.


  • 5

    Excellent Service!

    By Ian B on 11 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a cheap vehicle from Rob at PG Cars this week. Great, friendly service, honest approach, car exactly as described and expected. Ready to collect when agreed and even a warranty on the engine and gearbox which gives you confidence in the quality of vehicle being sold. Will no doubt deal again in the future. Thanks to Rob and the team.


  • 5

    Great Value For A Used Car & Great Service

    By Paul N on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I've recently purchased my third car from PG cars in the last nine years. The salesman Rob listened carefully to my ideal car (needed good, reliable engine that could handle frequent motorway use) and budget restrictions and he pointed me in the direction of three suitable choices. He explained the differences and I'm now really happy with the car I've bought. I can recommend PG cars for anyone buying a used car for great value and service.


  • 5

    Don't be fooled

    By Kayleigh T on 17 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my first car from Paul Greasley Cars and at the time I loved it. Sure the thing was cheap, scratched up to hell and old but it was mine. After very little negotiation etc I drove home with it that day. I had 30 days warranty and was so happy to have my own freedom that I overlooked a few things that I shouldn't have. The radio and stereo for one, the advert and sales assistant said they were in working order but they never did work for me. I also had a rattle noise which made my car recognisable when driving, though I told myself it was just age. It wasn't. After having the car for almost a year I took it in for it's first MOT with me...only to find it failed miserably. Not only do I need two new headlight covers (which were plastic, warped and like that when I bought it) but also there is a crack on the exhaust and a major leak which explains the rattle noise, which again was always there when I got the car. Car was not as described and now it's scrap metal.

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 23/03/17

    We are sorry for the issues you currently have with your Toyota Yaris purchased 12 Months ago, I appreciate the car was only £865, it is unfortunate you never returned the car under the warranty period to have the exhaust repaired. Before your purchase of the car it was independently MOT Tested. Having checked on the MOT data base your car has just failed the MOT on 2 items, the exhaust and head lamp aim, if you would like to contact us we can arrange for the repairs to be carried out at a minimal cost, after which I am sure the Yaris will continue to give good service.


  • 5

    Great Service, Best Car Dealer on the car market !

    By Hastings K on 13 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Paul Greasley Cars Ltd, is a well trusted car dealer. As a new customer I was given a wonderful service right from the day I called to enquire about the can I wanted. When I bought my car, Paul reminded me that I should communicate with him if I experience any problems. Two weeks later I listed all faults that I identified on the vehicle and when I called Paul, he gladly asked me to bring it back so that he could arrange to fix the faults. I returned the car to be fixed and I was immediately given another car to use until my car was fixed. My car has been fixed now, and I am a very happy customer. I recommend Paul Greasely to anybody wishing to buy a car. The director, Paul himself including all members of staff are absolutely very good and understanding.


  • 5

    Following the Purchase of my Peugoet

    By Kate M on 31 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent garage, friendly staff, great service. Pleasure to deal with. Not at all pressured.


‹ Prev Next ›