play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Unit 5-6 Saffron Way, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 6UP
0116 2834525

Customer reviews of Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

At Greasley Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

All 53 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Wayne C on 14 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    A great car plus dealing with Paul was a pleasure explaining everything I wanted to know about the car, overall a very professional service.

  • 5

    £8500 spent, money lost on heap of metal

    By Anonymous on 31 May 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Nightmare garage and car. Spent £8500 on a vehicle from these guys. For the sale they couldn’t have been more helpful. I had nothing but problems with the car once picked up, with it spending weeks on several occasions back with them whilst they attempted to fix it… but failed. Managed to get some of my money back but lost a lot. Because of this and how difficult the communication was, I would NOT recommend this garage.

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 07/06/24

    Further to your review we are sorry you feel you had a negative experience with ourselves. You purchased an Audi Q5 from us at the beginning of September 2023. Shortly after the car developed an unforeseen fault with the Turbo. We had the vehicle back under warranty and replaced the turbo and returned it to you. Some five months later after the warranty had expired the vehicle developed a further fault. Unbeknown to us you took it to your own garage to have the repairs carried out. However, with your own garage not being able to repair the vehicle you contacted us for assistance. We collected the vehicle free of charge, assessed the fault and offered to repair it on a free of charge basis, even though the vehicle was outside of the warranty period. At all points, you were provided with a courtesy vehicle free of charge of equivalent quality therefore your claim “of having no car” is factually incorrect. You then decided you no longer wanted the vehicle and asked us if we could provide you with a refund, which we did as a matter of good customer service, taking into account the 3000 miles that you had covered in the vehicle. Following the refund, you contacted us to inform us that you had a media system fitted to the vehicle and asked if this could be returned to you. Unfortunately, this was not possible as whoever had fitted the system had cut into the wiring loom and removal would have rendered the vehicle system inoperable or requiring a new wiring loom. We do apologise for this however you were made aware at the time of your request that we could only return it should it be removed without problem. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused and wish you well in the future with whatever vehicle you have now purchased. Kind Regards Paul Greasley Cars

  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Anonymous on 12 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Over the past few years, l have bought five vehicles from Paul Greasley Cars...Part exchange prices are spot on and the actual purchase prices are competitive too.Staff are always welcoming and helpful, which is why l would recommend this Company wholeheartedly. If you have any issues with the bought cars, they will help and fix with no hassle. Again definitely recommend..!Today l part exchanged my Mazda and drove away a lovely Jaguar XE...Thanks guts.

  • 5

    Great car - great service - well worth the travel.

    By Anonymous on 10 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2006 Skoda fabia automatic from Paul in July. Car had obviously been carefully selected/well looked after, was fairly priced and well presented. Travelled 160+ miles to look at the car and it was well worth it. Two months later I have now done 2000 trouble free miles. I would definitely by from Paul and the team again as I found they were genuine/sincere and didn’t have inflated prices.

  • 5

    Great company ever!

    By Ewa C on 28 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    This is the best car dealer I’ve ever seen. Bought second car from them, I’ve heard some noise in the wheel so I went to them and they fixed it straight away and gave me replacement car while my car being fixed. I would give 10stars if I could. Thank you guys

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 31/07/23

    Many thanks for your kind FIVE STAR review. We hope you enjoy your new Kia Sportage. Come back and see us again next time you are ready for a new car. Kind Regards Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

  • 5


    By Rose B on 20 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional team and excellent customer service. Highly recommended! Best garage, rare find and rest assured you will not be ripped off. Will be using then again in the future 😊

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 31/07/23

    Thank you for your FIVE STAR review. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

  • 5

    Excellent and reliable garage

    By Debbie B on 05 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. Bought mini and was really happy as had full MOT and is lovely to drive.

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 31/07/23

    Many thanks for your kind FIVE STAR review. We hope you are enjoying your new Mini. Kind Regards Paul Greasley Cars Ltd

  • 5

    Buying a good value used car

    By john b on 11 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Nice people to deal very helpfull and friendly. They had the car ready for me when I got there. Richard did all the paper work for me so I could drive away within an hour. I highly recommend these people. The car I bought has high milage, but that reflected in the very fair price they were asking.

  • 5


    By Anonymous on 02 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Sold me a dodgy car. Have terrible post sales service and provides unfactual information. BEWARE

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 02/08/22

    Dear Sir, You purchased a 2005 year Ford Street Ka having covered only 37402 miles in June 2020 for an extremely competitive £1295. Your vehicle came with a warranty when you purchased it as stated on your purchase invoice. It also passed an independent MOT with no advisories prior to your purchase. I also note there was a further MOT on the vehicle a year later, still with no advisories. I find it most disappointing you have chosen to leave this review anonymously (even though we can trace each user) and some two years after you purchased the vehicle. Should you have had any issues with the vehicle we would always be happy to investigate and help correct such an issue. As a small family business we pride ourselves on our customer service and rely on our many positive reviews. Paul Greasley Cars Ltd are not responsible for any issues you may encounter after two years of ownership however we would have obviously been willing to help should this have been requested. Kind Regards Paul Greasley Cars Ltd.

  • 5

    Great Dealer Would highly recommend

    By Anonymous on 25 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    1st Class experience. Vehicle as advertised and described in superb condition for year. No pressure sale, test drive allowed and car once purchased home delivered when promised. Really chuffed with vehicle and feel like I have chosen well. Thank you

    Reply from Paul Greasley Cars Ltd on 25/05/22

    Many thanks for your five star review! It is great to hear you are happy with our service. I hope you enjoy your new car and fingers crossed the weather stays nice so you can get that roof down! Kind Regards Jonathon Paul Greasley Cars Ltd.